View Full Version : gmpartsdirect.com


tonyb
09-03-2005, 11:09 AM
Has anyone had any experience with gmpartsdirect.com? I found a front bumper cover for my 73 Corvette their for less then I could find anywhere else. Are they legitamately genuine GM parts. I hesitate to order it because I have never used them and they say I can not return the bumper cover if I am not satisfied.
Thanks
Tony

shark79
04-24-2006, 03:15 AM
I purchased a fan shroud and a few other pieces for my corvette from them, and i have never had any problems with them, and they all have the GM parts label.

73Vette
04-26-2006, 05:17 PM
Tony, you mind me asking how much they wanted for that bumper cover?? My buddy just ordered me one for my 73 (he works at a GM Dealership in town here) and i paid 600. Well just currious.

73shark
04-26-2006, 08:35 PM
The website says it's genuine GM. That is a good price. I paid about $275 five years ago thru my local dealer. I've worked with the parts man for years so he gives me a pretty good discount. Another option is a Tru-flex fiberglass cover. I just didn't want to go to the trouble of all of the file to fit stuff.