Corvette Forums - Corvette Enthusiast Site

Corvette Forums - Corvette Enthusiast Site (https://www.corvetteforums.com/forum/)
-   Corvette C4 Forum (https://www.corvetteforums.com/forum/corvette-c4-forum-14/)
-   -   Headlight Problems (https://www.corvetteforums.com/forum/corvette-c4-forum-14/headlight-problems-3537/)

rdn2113 10-15-2006 06:29 PM

Headlight Problems

I just recently acquired a 1984 as a project car, so I am new to the Corvette world - and I'm hooked already!

Being a Corvette newbie, I readily admit to knowing very little about them, although I am reading everything I can get my hands on.

On to the problem.

The headlights turn on but they won't pop-up. I can manually extend them, and then they will retract, but they won't go up under power.

Does this mean the motors are fried or should I be looking at something else?

Thanks in advance!

Rick

All2kool 10-15-2006 06:55 PM

RE: Headlight Problems

You drive your Corvette at night?

rdn2113 10-15-2006 08:39 PM

I'm not planning to, but it would be nice to make the headlights work just for the fun of it.

firemanjim 10-15-2006 11:20 PM

Ok, what kind of question is Do you drive your corvette at night?

I'm new too. Do mI need to know something?

mypetu39 10-16-2006 09:07 AM

I agree with Firemanjim......I'm hoping this wasn't a serious question....Anyway, I had the same problem this past Summer and MECH259, a moderator in this Forum solved my problem without me having to run around looking for the solution. I hope he reads this thread and answers to your situation. To me, the motors are probably done if it sat too long, but I'm no mechanic. A senior member who is a mechanic will respond to your plight, I'm sure.

mypetu39

mech259 10-16-2006 09:27 AM