Corvette Forums - Corvette Enthusiast Site

Corvette Forums - Corvette Enthusiast Site (https://www.corvetteforums.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://www.corvetteforums.com/forum/new-member-area-5/)
-   -   newbie here (https://www.corvetteforums.com/forum/new-member-area-5/newbie-here-3038/)

SperasC3 09-10-2006 05:21 PM

newbie here

Hey everyone, Im Mike, Im 22, and suprize! Im here because I have a Corvette. Its mine and my dads project.

It is a 1981, Plain Jane 350/TH350, all original. White on the outside, red leather inside. The body is good, just a couple of parking lot idiots left their mark. Were going to order up a suspension kit within the month, then later its getting a fresh trans and some motor stuff.

I also have a couple of Neons and a "truck". The one Neon went 13.3s last year, then decided it didnt like an exhaust valve and got rid of some of it. The other Neon has a lot more potential, but lacks a good trans and the giggle gas. The truck, well, its a winter car.

C3 Starship 09-10-2006 07:24 PM

RE: newbie here

Hey Mike,
Welcome to C. F.!:) I put ALL new suspention under my "Starship"! I LOVE IT!
Got any pics?

corvette king 09-11-2006 12:16 AM

welcome to the forum mike:D

PAY2PLAY 09-11-2006 03:11 AM

Welcome to the site...always good to have a new guy on board.

SperasC3 09-12-2006 01:52 AM

Thanks for the welcome. No pics on this computer though, just got it. Old one went to sleep and wont wake up.

TopSpeed 09-12-2006 01:49 PM

Hey Mike!! Welcome to the best forums on the whole darned net for Corvette's! I love those late C3's, love to see some pics if ever you get a chance... C3 Starship here knows a lot about suspensions for those babies, as do many others, so don't hesitate to pipe up with any questions.

ORIGINAL: SperasC3