Corvette C4 Forum 1984 through 1996

Hi all :) down under newbie here

Old 07-15-2007, 04:24 AM
Default Hi all :) down under newbie here

Lol well as the title suggest Im your newest member, Currently in the market looking for a C4 Vette, preferably 85+ and definatly manual.
I have been browsing this site for a little while now and have decided to finally pipe up and say hello, this is certainly one of the best corvette forums I have encountered and the wealth of information combined with how friendly you all seem is second to none

Well im 24, so far ive had the pleasure of owning; a 89 300zx TT, a 95 Mk4 Supra TT 6spd, a 1978 c3 Corvette, and an R32Nissan skyline GTR, so I have been a Corvette owner before and loved every minute of it

Corvette ownership here is a little different to over there :P apart from it having to be RHD converted if its newer than 30 years old, they are quite an expensive car, VERY expensive :P so hence apart from the one I owned, Ive seen 4 others out and about in my lifetime :P If you consider that a C5 corvette in very average condition costs about $100,000 which is about $90-95,000 of your USD.. ouch

So i'll be hovering around here getting as much info and knowledge as I can Which makes me your ever humble student...

Old 07-15-2007, 08:16 AM
Default RE: Hi all :) down under newbie here

Welcome aboard. And yes, I'm aware of how much it costs you fellows to own one over there. I've spoken with a few of your countrymen on various boards and needless to say and by necessity, they're as dedicated of Corvette fanatics as you'll find. Are you near any areas large enough to have clubs or anything? Obviously this would aid in your search for that right car for you. Good luck and stick around.

Old 07-15-2007, 08:35 AM

Thank-you