Corvette C4 Forum 1984 through 1996

hi to everyone

Old 11-05-2007, 12:26 PM
Default hi to everyone

hello everyone, im new to the corvette scene , my long time love is a the 69 chevelle, but now i have a 92 corvette, which im needing some help from all you masters,

Old 11-05-2007, 12:54 PM
Default RE: starting problem

hello , this is my question, i have a 92 corvette, that will not crank, this car i was told was a theft recovery,, im thinking the car think its being stolen, and the anti thief is doing itsjob, but im not a thief, so i need some major help, i have torn into the column, and replace the key and cylinder, which where loose, i was told that would fix it , well it didnt kiss that 120 bucks down the drain, if this was my chevelle i would be down only 25 bucks, but it starts before i finish turning the key, ohh i love chevy by the way ,back to the vette, i got the vette cheap because four other mechanic, fail to make this run, and since i love a good challenge, i thought i would make a go of it, some info might help someone , lt1 engine with 6 speed, 150k miles, i ve have never heard it run but was told it has had a new clutch and ect. done recently, and it was a thief recovery car, and when i try to start the dash light up and the tach jumps a hair but no crank, any help would be great thanks jim

Old 11-05-2007, 03:33 PM
Banned

Hi Jim,

Welcome to the forum!

If you want a response to your questions, you will do better to re-post this in the C4 section. This is just a place to introduce yourself. I am sure that some of the gang over there can help you out![sm=icon_cheers.gif]

Old 11-05-2007, 06:42 PM
Super Moderator

I took care of it for him, DV8.

Old 11-06-2007, 12:33 PM

Welcome to the Corvette Forum!!!

Old 11-06-2007, 02:15 PM
cwb

Did you put a multimeter on the starter input?

Old 11-06-2007, 02:58 PM