Corvette C4 Forum 1984 through 1996

MyBack!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2007, 07:08 PM
Default MyBack!!!

Yippee!

My case was finally settled in my favor[sm=bounceybounce.gif][sm=bounceybounce.gif][sm=bounceybounce.gif]

That means after 3 years of being unable to walk/sit/stand for more than 15 minutes at a time I can finally begin to have the surgeries!

I know most of you do not know about my disability because I'm kinda embarrassed about it. Too young and all[:@]

However, I have been fighting this damned insurance company for 3 years. That's over $600 a month in narcotics and constant pain even with the EMPI unit hooked 24/7 and all of the pills/junk. Plus medical bills "up-the-wazoo"[sm=boohoo.gif]

I'm soooooooo happy[sm=icon_cheers.gif][sm=icon_guiness.gif][sm=icon_cheers.gif]

"Celebrate good times come-on" (ala Koolo and the Gang)

After the surgeries I should be able to at least get some kind of job within a coupla years[8D]

Old 07-10-2007, 07:19 PM
Default RE: MyBack!!!

ORIGINAL: Superdzzz

Yippee!

My case was finally settled in my favor[sm=bounceybounce.gif][sm=bounceybounce.gif][sm=bounceybounce.gif]

That means after 3 years of being unable to walk/sit/stand for more than 15 minutes at a time I can finally begin to have the surgeries!

I know most of you do not know about my disability because I'm kinda embarrassed about it. Too young and all[:@]

However, I have been fighting this damned insurance company for 3 years. That's over $600 a month in narcotics and constant pain even with the EMPI unit hooked 24/7 and all of the pills/junk. Plus medical bills "up-the-wazoo"[sm=boohoo.gif]

I'm soooooooo happy[sm=icon_cheers.gif][sm=icon_guiness.gif][sm=icon_cheers.gif]

"Celebrate good times come-on" (ala Koolo and the Gang)

After the surgeries I should be able to at least get some kind of job within a coupla years[8D]
Congrats man! PS: I hate insurance companies.

Old 07-10-2007, 07:38 PM

Thank you VERY much!