Corvette C5 Forum 1997 through 2004

I want permanently black shiny tires...can you help?

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2006, 02:00 AM
Default I want permanently black shiny tires...can you help?

I'm tired of always having to touch up my tires with Black Magic. Every rubber polisher I've tried wears away in a day or two. Are we all sentenced to this need to spend hundreds of $$ to try to keep our tires shiny and looking good? Is there a better way? I'm searching for solutions....I want a product or technique that will make my tires look shiny and black on a permanent basis.....does anyone have any suggestions? I'm all ears!

Old 10-02-2006, 09:39 AM
Default RE: I want permanently black shiny tires...can you help?

I have neer seen a tire shine that stays "really shiny" more than a couple of days, or looks good after more than one week. I just use the foam every so often, no whipping or rubbing.

Old 10-02-2006, 11:34 AM

I've been using all kinds of products for many years now, and still have found nothing out there either. Sure they look great for a day at the show, but after a couple days or so you have to re-apply.
I'm pretty sure with what we have out there right now, there's nothing that will last past a couple days

[&o] unfortunately!!!

Old 10-02-2006, 11:17 PM

[>:][>:][>:][>:]

Old 10-02-2006, 11:19 PM

Hey......can tires be painted black? Like some sort of paint made specially for rubber material. Does anything like that exist?

Old 10-03-2006, 02:00 AM

LOL
I knew that was coming...

Old 10-03-2006, 03:12 AM

You have to realize if the tire shine companies made a product that kept your tires permanently black they wouldn't be able to make as much money on us.

Old 10-04-2006, 08:11 PM