Corvette C4 Forum 1984 through 1996

fuel pump relay

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2007, 05:06 PM
Default fuel pump relay

sorry guys but yes i am a newbie...i was told to go and replace my fuel pump relay on my 95, so i went into my chiltons manual to see where it was located and it just told me it was under the hood on the passenger side somewhere and never went into any dept on where or by what, then i found a book on a 93 and it says that it is located on the driver's side under the dash....can someone help me out and tell me where this dang thing is PLEASE.

THANX MATT

Old 09-05-2007, 06:15 PM
Default RE: fuel pump relay

I don't know first hand where it's at on a 95, I own an 85, but I did find this on another site. I don't know how accurate this info is, it's for a 94 but I guess you can look and see.

The fuel pump relay is located under the dash on the passenger side. You will have to remove the lower dash panel. Start by removing the air/heat vent by popping the center of the vent out and there will be two screws (Torques head) holding the vent in place, once the screws are removed the vent will pop out. Remove the side panel around and covering the fuses open and remove the fuse panel door you will see three screws that hold the side panel. under the side panel there are two screws. After the side panel and the two screws are removed there are three nuts (10mm) where the air/heat vent was once removed the under dash panel can be removed carefully. Once the panel is loose disconnect the light and the panel can be set aside, you will see a small black box you will have to remove the cover and it does not tell you which one of the relays is the fuel pump relay. Good Luck.
I did read on another article that it's the center relay

Old 09-05-2007, 06:36 PM