Corvette C6 Forum 2005+

break in period rehash...

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2007, 01:38 PM
Default break in period rehash...

im sure this has been discussed at length here, but im a newbie, so endulge me......

i understand theres a break in period of 500 or 1k miles... but i called the dealer who sold me the car and he told me to just drive it like i wanna drive it, and not observe any break in period....

i got the car up to 90 mph on the first day, with less than 50 miles on it... will this hurt the car? thats probably as fast as it will ever go unless it falls off a cliff....

and do i need to change the oil after the first 1k miles? or is this folklore?

the car is an 07 coupe.... did i mention i almost wet my pants when i drove it the first time? does everyone have that feeling the first time they drive a vette?

Old 03-28-2007, 01:42 PM
Default RE: break in period rehash...

I've haven't had any problems with driving a new car like i stole it. I am a newbie too. I don't know if that helped!Just have fun with it!!

Old 03-28-2007, 02:18 PM

ORIGINAL: Ringo

the car is an 07 coupe.... did i mention i almost wet my pants when i drove it the first time? does everyone have that feeling the first time they drive a vette?

I have that feeling everytime I drive our Corvette!!

Nice car, my friend!!! Post some pictures, if you can?

Old 03-28-2007, 02:39 PM

Name:  vettes.jpg
Views: 121
Size:  98.3 KB

ill have more pics soon... took that one with my camera phone... makes a fine photo dont it... lol

the red 92 is my dads car...

Old 03-28-2007, 02:43 PM

BEEEEEE-OOOOO-TEEEEE-FUL! Love 'em!!!

Prepare to be overcome with Corvette Fever, my friend. You'll find yourself waking up at 3:00 am with thoughts of your beloved Vette dancing in your head. You will get up. You will walk to the garage, sometimes in a semi-catatonic state. You will open the door. You will stare for hours on-end.