New Member Area Introduce yourself and your Corvette here.

Which Vette to Buy??

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2007, 05:25 PM
Default Which Vette to Buy??

I'm a new member and am seriously in the market fora well maintained, used corvette. I like different things about the C3, C4, and C5. I'm looking to spend between 12 and 20K but havent decided which class to get based on the money. I've seen that you can get early C5's in the high teens, and mid year C3's in low teens. For the money which corvette do you recommend. Again, I'm new to buying and owning a corvette and have wanted one since I was a kid and now am ready to jump into this great car community. Thanks for any help !!

Old 06-03-2007, 07:03 PM
Default RE: Which Vette to Buy??

Just depends what you like. I happend to like c5's and c6's, so if I was in the market for one thats what I would be looking for.

Old 06-03-2007, 09:08 PM
Super Moderator

That's a real tough question, It's kinda like askin' somebody to pick out a girl friend for ya.
Me, I'm sold on the C3's. I went this route because of price, but mostly, they don't have the new fangled electonic stuff like computers and such. But, ya see, I'm an old school, 60's and 70's rodder.
So,....to each his own.

Old 06-03-2007, 09:49 PM
pg

Hi, KT Hoah and welcom to the forum.
For 12 to 20K you'll find a great Vette. You will have to balance the amount of work that it needs with the condition it's in. Are you handy? Can you do the work or will you pay for it to be done?
My advise, go out and buy the first Vette that you like, you'll love it! PG

Old 06-04-2007, 04:38 AM

You don't provide much information about you, or why you like cars, but here goes: